Home Skip to main content

Chairman's Award

The Chairman's Award recognizes individuals for contributions to transportation research, education, and outreach at NDSU, and/or contributions to the viability of the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute. Contributions could range from exemplary efforts of faculty and staff to legislative, financial or personal support by individuals outside the academic community.

Recipients are selected by a committee appointed by the chair of the UGPTI Advisory Council. Nominations are solicited from Institute staff, Advisory Council members, and selected NDSU administrative staff and faculty. This award recognizes those who have had a very positive impact on the Institute and transportation education and research but have not had a career in transportation, making them ineligible for the Agrey award.

Award Recipients

NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050