Home Skip to main content

MPC supports transportation scholarships at NDSU

Posted: Oct 20, 2016

NDSU students Nathan Renner, Jennifer Vanderheiden, Brooks Larson, and Jordan Rolstad (not pictured) received scholarships supported by funding from MPC.Four North Dakota State University undergraduate students were recently awarded $1,500 scholarships funded by the MPC. Agribusiness students Brooks Larson and Jordan Alvin Rolstad received the Paul E.R. Abrahamson Transportation Scholarship. Larson is from Cando, ND. Rolstad is from Sisseton, SD. The Scholarship recognizes outstanding students with an interest in the transportation and logistics of agricultural products.

Nathan Renner and Jennifer Vanderheiden are seniors in civil engineering and received the Transportation Engineering Scholarship. Renner is from Audubon, MN. Vanderheiden is from St. Michael, MN. Both students are student design assistants with the Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute's Department of Transportation Support Center.

NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050