

AGENDA

TRB ACS60: Truck and Bus Safety Committee

2023 Annual Committee Meeting

Wednesday January 11, 2023 8:00 AM – 12:00 PM Marriott Marquis Salon 10

- 1. Welcome and Introductions: All
- 2. TRB Staff (upon arrival)
- 3. TRB Library Staff Presentation (upon arrival)
- 4. Paper Review Summary and Discussion (Mouyid Islam)
- 5. 2022 Deborah Freund Paper Award Brenda Lantz, Jerry Krueger, Scott Valentine
 - Mehdi Hosseinpour and Kirolos Haleem Mesiha
 TRB22-00230: Developing Commercial Vehicle Crash-Specific Safety Performance
 Functions at Interchange Ramp Terminals in Kentucky
 Western Kentucky University

 School of Engineering and Applied Sciences
- 6. Update on Committee: Bob Scopatz
- 7. Subcommittee Reports:
 - i. Carrier Safety Management: Sharon Newnam/designee
 - ii. Operator Health and Wellness: Pierre Thiffault/designee
 - iii. Data: Andrew Miller
 - iv. Technology: Abby Morgan
- 8. Research Coordination/Needs Statements: Nicholas Kehoe





9. Liaison Lightning Round (new feature, top 3 topics for each—summaries available for interested parties)

i. FMCSA: Robert Kreebii. NHTSA: Alrik Svensoniii. NTSB: Rob Molloyiv. CVSA: Will Schaeferv. ATA: Paul Ruiz

vi. OOIDA: Tom Weakley vii. ABA: Brandon Buchanan

- 10. Hot Topics (½ hour each including discussion)
 - Pavle Bujanovic (FHWA) and Osama A. Asman (Leidos, Inc.)
 Navigating Highway Work Zones with Cooperative Driving Automation
 - Judith Charlton (Monash University)
 National Road Safety Partnership Program: A model approach to reducing work-related vehicle crashes
- 11. Round Robin (all)
- 12. Additional Business and Announcements
- 13. Adjourn