Home Skip to main content

Annual Awards Banquet

The 21st Annual Awards Banquet will be held October 5, 2016 at the Avalon Events Center to honor individuals who have made significant contributions to the transportation industry in the region. The social begins at 5:30 p.m. with dinner at 6:45 p.m.

Avalon Events Center
2525 9th Ave. S
Fargo, ND 58103

2016 Award Recipients

  • Paul Diederich – John M. Agrey Award
  • Dan Zink – Chairman's Award
  • Denver Tolliver – Lifetime Achievement Award
  • Brooks Larson – Paul E.R. Abrahamson Transportation Scholarship
  • Jordan Alvin Rolstad – Paul E.R. Abrahamson Transportation Scholarship
  • Luis Manuel Blanco Seguerit – Charles E. Herman Scholarship
  • Nathan Renner – Transportation Engineering Scholarship
  • Jennifer Vanderheiden – Transportation Engineering Scholarship

Award Information

2015 Awards Banquet Photos

The Upper Great Plains Transportation Institute annually recognizes individuals who have made a significant and lasting contribution to transportation. The following awards are presented at the Annual Awards Banquet:

NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050