Home Skip to main content

Staff Directory

Denver Tolliver
Director - UGPTI
Program Director - MPC
Phone: (701)231-7190
Fax: (701)231-1945
denver.tolliver@ndsu.edu
Brenda Lantz, Ph.D.
Associate Director - UGPTI
Program Director - TSSC
Phone: (720)238-0070
Fax: (720)238-0064
brenda.lantz@ndsu.edu
Sandra Baisch
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (701)328-9855
Fax: (701)328-9866
sandra.baisch@ndsu.edu
NeTia Bauman
Research Technician
Phone: (701)640-8079
netia.richards@ndsu.edu
Doug Benson
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-8388
Fax: (701)231-7067
doug.benson@ndsu.edu
Laurel Benson
Research Project Specialist
Phone: (701)231-8083
Fax: (701)231-1945
laurel.benson@ndsu.edu
Beverly Bezdek
Software QA & Test Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0081
Fax: (720)238-0064
beverly.bezdek@ndsu.edu
Jody Bohn
Assistant to the Director of Educational Programs
Phone: (701)231-7938
Fax: (701)231-7067
jody.bohn@ndsu.edu
Megan Bouret
Research Assistant
Phone: (701)231-6263
Fax: (701)231-6265
megan.s.bouret@ndsu.edu
Raj Bridgelall
Program Director - SMARTSeSM
Phone: (408)607-3214
raj.bridgelall@ndsu.edu
Timothy Brown
Senior Software Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0077
Fax: (720)238-0064
timothy.brown@ndsu.edu
Denise Brown
LTAP Training Coordinator
Phone: (701)328-9856
Cell: (701)220-0101
Fax: (701)328-9866
denise.brown.1@ndsu.edu
Daniel Carroll
Senior Software Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0078
Fax: (720)238-0064
daniel.carroll@ndsu.edu
Doug Corey
Senior Software Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0075
Fax: (720)238-0064
douglas.corey@ndsu.edu
Lindsay Corwin
Web Designer
Phone: (701)219-9986
lindsay.m.arneson@ndsu.edu
Karol Cossette
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (701)231-1064
Fax: (701)231-1945
karol.cossette@ndsu.edu
Alan Dybing, Ph.D.
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-5988
Fax: (701)231-7067
alan.dybing@ndsu.edu
Brian Fuder
Engineering Training Manager
Phone: (701)231-5485
Cell: (701)219-9799
Fax: (701)231-6265
brian.fuder@ndsu.edu
Ranjit Prasad Godavarthy, Ph.D.
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-6436
Fax: (701)231-1945
ranjitprasad.godavar@ndsu.edu
Dale Heglund, PE/PLS
Program Director - NDLTAP
Phone: (701)328-9857
Cell: (701)318-6893
Fax: (701)328-9866
dale.heglund@ndsu.edu
Sue Hendrickson
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (701)231-7766
Fax: (701)231-1945
susan.hendrickson@ndsu.edu
Mitch Hoffart
Telecommunications Technician
Phone: (701)231-8074
Fax: (701)231-1945
mitch.hoffart@ndsu.edu
Tim Horner
Program Director - TLN
Phone: (701)328-9859
Cell: (701)391-9787
Fax: (701)328-9866
timothy.horner@ndsu.edu
Jill Hough, Ph.D.
Program Director - SURTC
Advanced Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-8082
Cell: (701)793-1364
Fax: (701)231-1945
jill.hough@ndsu.edu
Tom Jirik
Communications Coordinator
Phone: (701)231-9629
Fax: (701)231-1945
thomas.jirik@ndsu.edu
Eunsu Lee
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-6448
Fax: (701)231-7067
eunsu.lee@ndsu.edu
Rachel Leigh
Instructional Design Specialist
Phone: (701)328-9862
Fax: (701)328-9866
rachel.leigh@ndsu.edu
Joan Lobato
Project Coordinator
Phone: (720)238-0076
Fax: (720)238-0064
joan.lobato@ndsu.edu
Pan Lu
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-5185
Fax: (701)231-7067
pan.lu@ndsu.edu
Rob Lynch
Training Coordinator - SURTC
Phone: (701)231-8231
Fax: (701)231-1945
rob.lynch@ndsu.edu
Mary Marquart
Administrative Assistant
Phone: (701)231-8058
Fax: (701)231-6265
mary.marquart@ndsu.edu
Jeremy Mattson
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-5496
Fax: (701)231-1945
jeremy.w.mattson@ndsu.edu
Kathy McCarthy
Manager, Administrative Services
Phone: (701)231-7767
Fax: (701)231-1945
kathy.mccarthy@ndsu.edu
Jon Mielke
Program Administrator
Phone: (701)328-9865
Fax: (701)328-9866
jon.mielke@ndsu.edu
Paul Miller
Systems Administrator
Phone: (720)238-0079
Fax: (720)238-0064
paul.j.miller.1@ndsu.edu
Starla Morkassel
Account Manager
Phone: (701)231-9595
Fax: (701)231-1945
starla.morkassel@ndsu.edu
Diomo Motuba, PhD
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-1088
Fax: (701)231-6265
diomo.motuba@ndsu.edu
Patrick Nichols
Web Communications Manager
Phone: (701)231-7718
Fax: (701)231-1945
patrick.nichols@ndsu.edu
Chris Padilla
Technical Training Specialist
Phone: (701)328-9867
Cell: (701)202-5637
Fax: (701)328-9866
chris.padilla@ndsu.edu
Del Peterson
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-5908
Fax: (701)231-1945
del.peterson@ndsu.edu
Susan Peterson
Administrative Secretary
Phone: (701)231-8793
Fax: (701)231-1945
susan.peterson@ndsu.edu
Kshitij Sharma
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-1086
Fax: (701)231-6265
kshitij.sharma@ndsu.edu
Mohammad Smadi
Associate Research Fellow
Phone: (701)231-8085
Fax: (701)231-6265
m.smadi@ndsu.edu
Gary Talpers
Technical Lead/Senior Software Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0071
Fax: (720)238-0064
gary.talpers@ndsu.edu
Bev Trittin
Visual Communication Specialist
Phone: (701)231-7137
Fax: (701)231-1945
bev.trittin@ndsu.edu
Dustin Ulmer
Web Technician
Phone: (701)231-6191
Fax: (701)231-1945
dustin.ulmer@ndsu.edu
Kimberly Vachal
Program Director - RTSSC
Program Director - Ag, Energy, and Industrial Freight Center
Research Faculty
Phone: (701)231-6425
Fax: (701)231-1945
kimberly.vachal@ndsu.edu
Bradley Wentz
Program Director - ATAC
Program Director - DOTSC
Phone: (701)231-7230
Cell: (701)361-0742
Fax: (701)231-6265
bradley.wentz@ndsu.edu
Dottie West
Senior Software Engineer
Phone: (720)238-0073
Fax: (720)238-0064
dorothy.west@ndsu.edu

Affiliated Staff

Alan Abeson, Ed.D.
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (817)731-2720
alabeson22@yahoo.com
John Bitzan
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (701)231-8949
Fax: (701)231-7508
john.bitzan@ndsu.edu
Ken Casavant
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (509)335-1608
casavantk@wsu.edu
Lynn Kalnbach
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (262)376-9835
lkalnbach@hotmail.com
James Miller, Ph.D.
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (814)692-8405
Fax: (701)231-1945
jhmiller45@comcast.net
Subhro Mitra, Ph.D.
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (701)231-6448
Fax: (701)231-7067
subhro.mitra@ndsu.edu
Ted Rieck, AICP
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (913)461-8613
Fax: (701)231-1945
trieck@tjradvisors.com
Marc Scott, Ph.D.
Affiliated Staff
Fax: (701)231-1945
marcscott2@gmail.com
William Thoms, J.D.
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (320)632-5038
Fax: (320)616-2424
billthoms@live.com
Wes Wilson
Affiliated Staff
Phone: (541)346-4690
wwilson@uoregon.edu
NDSU Dept 2880P.O. Box 6050Fargo, ND 58108-6050
(701)231-7767info@ugpti.org